Top 3 Hotel in Kuala Lumpur

Kuala Lumpur is my first country and my first city that I visited. And today I have been visited this city more than 10 times, and now feels like home there. I visit this city mainly because Kuala Lumpur is my home base for traveling to other countries. Its my hub to other destination. Fly from Kuala Lumpur is cheaper than my country Indonesia. for example : Jakarta – Tokyo is more expensive than Jakarta – Kuala Lumpur – Tokyo, that is why I always go To Kuala Lumpur first. ( You can check by yourself later on). Secondly I have friends and family staying here, and we often travel together.

Back to the topic. What my top picks in Kuala Lumpur? This is my favourites Hotel in Kuala Lumpur, so might be different from other travelers. This is my personal way to enjoy the city, lets start?

Where to stay? This is my top picks Hotels if you plan to visit Kuala Lumpur. In random order, because I cant pick the number, all my favorite.

The Westin Kuala Lumpur. this is one of my top pick because its located in the heart of Bukit Bintang, KL.Walking distance to the shopping area, Pavillion mall just opposite the street. Easy access to the MRT station, and you can go anywhere from this area.  At night there are plenty of things to do in the surrounding area,  plenty of cafes, pubs and clubs.The room is spacious and there is a gym and pool too. Excellent Hotel, great service don’t have a bad thing to say.

Address: 199, Jalan Bukit Bintang, Bukit Bintang, 55100 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Hotel Maya Kuala Lumpur. This hotel is located in KLCC area,The situation is fantastic as it is 5 minutes walking from Petronas towers (KLCC), 5 minutes from Hop on hop off bus. Great view of part KLCC especially at night. The room was quite large with a king size bed, lots of walking space, desk, chair, lounge chair, TV etc. The washroom was also quite big with a walk-in shower & separate bath tub. and on top of that the pool has “hydrotherapy”.
Address: Hotel Maya, 138, Jalan Ampang, Kampung Baru, 50450 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
The Majestic Hotel. I pick this hotel because this Hotel inspired me as Interior Designer. Thr colonial modern classic style is blew me away. The detail of the interior and the architecture itself, is attract me. Not mentioning the room is large with small living room, It suit you if you are looking for comfort and luxury in the same time. Located in KL Central, easy access to MRT station or even ERL to the airport, they have shuttle buss direct to KL Central. And the breakfast is great too.
Address: The Majestic Hotel, 5, Jalan Sultan Hishamuddin, 50000 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Memorable Mention:
Hilton Hotel KL Sentral . I just love the brand and the design of the room. Hilton’s services are great and it located in KL Sentral, easy access to go anywhere.
Address: 3, Jalan Stesen Sentral 5, Kuala Lumpur Sentral, 50470 Kuala Lumpur, Wilayah Persekutuan Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Those are my top pick Hotels to stay in Kuala Lumpur. Next time I will give you a review about my Favorite place to hang out in Kuala Lumpur. Have a nice weekend guys. xo

5 Comments Add yours

  1. sportsdiva64 says:

    Love your article on my favorite international city, KL . Worked for Malaysia Airlines for 8 years in Los Angeles . This article made me wicked homesick just the wicked great memories . Thank you so much for following my blog .

    Like

    1. maxymilano says:

      Thank you for your lovely comment…

      Like

      1. sportsdiva64 says:

        No worries . I can talk about KL and the wicked great foods in Penang all day!

        Like

  2. Taka says:

    Good artikel and good information,. We can choise good place for travel destination

    Like

    1. maxymilano says:

      Thank you Taka for your comment. Please share…

      Like

Leave a comment